Departments Boards and Commissions General Government Information Publications Permits and Forms Charter, Ordinances, Policies Calendars Wilson Industrial Park    
Town of Barre Seal
149 WebstervilleRd., P.O. Box 116, Websterville, Vermont, USA 05678
p:802.479.9331 f:802.479.9332 e:offices@barretown.org

CONTACT US

CONTACT INFORMATION

Selectboard:

Jeffrey Blow: jblow@barretown.org (H) 802-839-0486 (W) 802-229-9335 (C) 802-839-0486

Jack Mitchell: (H) 802-476-7073

Robert Laclair: robsplow@comcast.net (H) 476-9668

Tom White: twhite@barretown.org (C) 522-5457

Rolland Tessier: hillsideman89@yahoo.com

Town Manager’s Office:

Town Manager Carl R. Rogers crogers@barretown.org (W) (802) 479-9331, Ext. 1261 Fax (802) 479-9332
(inc. Accounts Payable, Ambulance Billing, Town Service Officer)

Town Clerk’s Office:

Town Clerk-Treasurer Donna J. Kelty dkelty@barretown.org
(Tax & Utility Collections, Vital  Records, Voter Registration)
 Office: (802) 479-9391, Ext. 1251- Fax (802) 479-9332

Town Engineer’s Office:

Town Engineer Harry H. Hinrichsen hhinrichsen@barretown.org
  (802) 479-2595, Ext. 1231 Fax (802) 479-9332
(inc. On-Site Septic, Sewage Officer) 

Planning & Zoning Office:

Administrator Christopher Violette cviolette@barretown.org
(802) 479-2595, Ext. 1241 Fax (802) 479-9332

Assessor’s Office:

Admin. Assistant Joyce Beaudin jbeaudin@barretown.org
(802) 479-2595, Ext, 1221 Fax (802) 479-9332

Police Department:

Chief of Police Michael Stevens michael.stevens@state.vt.us
(802) 479-0509, Ext 1501 Fax (802) 476-7211 Emergencies 9-1-1
(includes Animal Nuisance complaints)

Emergency Medical Services:

Director David Jennings btemschief@yahoo.com
(802) 476-3147 Fax (802) 476-3147 Emergencies 9-1-1

Non-Emergency Transfers (802) 476-3147

Fire Department:

Chief Christopher Violette cviolette@barretown.org

(W) (802) 479-2595, Ext 1241 (H) (802) 249-1618 Emergencies 9-1-1

Fire Warden Christopher Day: Call the cell phone number (C) (802) 498-8694

East Barre Fire Station... (802) 479-9878

South Barre Fire Station... (802) 479-9878

Public Works:

Superintendent Richard Tetreault rtetreault@barretown.org (802) 476-3522, Ext. 1401
(includes Highways, Sewage Collection, and Water Distribution) Fax (802) 476-0963

Nights, weekends, holidays (to report emergency)...... (802) 476-3147

Recreation & Cemetery:

  Supervisor Donald Gainey offices@barretown.org

  Recreation & Parks, May 1 - Oct. 31, (802) 476-6174

  Cemetery: May 1 - October 31 Please call (802) 479-0722.
  Nov. 1 - Apr. 30 (802) 479-9331
  Fax (802) 479-9332

Emergency Management:

Chairman W. John Mitchell offices@barretown.org (802) 476-7073

Health Officer:

offices@barretown.org (802) 479-9331


Address, Locations

Mailing Address to all Town departments and officials:           

(Name, title)
Municipal Building
P.O. Box 116
Websterville, VT 05678-0116

Location of Town departments

Municipal Building -           
149 Websterville Road

Emergency Medical Services Station -           
4 McLaughlin Road

East Barre Fire Station -           
19 Mill Street

South Barre Fire Station -           
528 South Barre Road

Public Works Facilities:
DPW Offices & Vehicle Maintenance DPW Garage
Wilson Industrial Park 129 Websterville Road
79 Pitman Road  

     
      


Athletic & Outdoor Recreation Complex -           
46 Websterville Road

Wilson Cemetery Maintenance Bldg.-           
19 Websterville Road

Web Master

If you have any difficulties obtaining information provided on this site, contact the Town of Barre, (offices@barretown.org), or (802) 479-9331.

Homepage / Search / Site Map / Links / Contact Us