Planning Commission

About the Planning Commission
The Planning Commission is made up of seven people that come from different backgrounds and provide input from their various areas of expertise, all are volunteers. These individuals are appointed by the Selectboard and serve four-year terms. The Planning Commission's regular meetings are scheduled for the third Wednesday of every month, typically at 7:00 p.m. in the Emergency Operations Room downstairs in the Municipal Office Building in Lower Websterville. Please use the side entrance. For the next meeting of the Planning Commission, please see the town calendar

The Planning Commission is responsible for dealing with Land Use planning. The major responsibility of the Planning Commission is writing the Zoning Bylaws, Subdivision Regulations, and the Town Plan. In addition the Planning Commission also reviews request for multiple driveways. There are many other duties that the commission can be charged with as well. All meetings and hearings held by the Planning Commission are open and the public is welcome.

Click to join Planning Commission Meetings Remotely

2022(1) Draft Zoning Bylaw