Department Heads

The Town of Barre is run by 8 different departments that handle everything in the town from marriage certificates to road repair and recreation.

For more information on each department see their specific page. 
  • DepartmentHeads_2021 - Copy


Barre Town Departments

Pictured from left to right: Police Chief William Dodge, Finance Director Katelyn Kran, Town Treasurer Jennifer Allard, Town Clerk Tina Lunt, Town Engineer Josh Martineau, Assistant Town Manager Elaine Wang, Planning and Zoning Director and Fire Chief Chris Violette, Town Manager Carl Rogers, Public Works Superintendent Richard "Tate" Tetreault, and EMS Director Chris LaMonda. 
Not pictured: Cemetery SextonDwight Coffrin

Administration, Recreation and Solid Waste
Carl Rogers, Town Manger

Town Clerk
Tina Lunt

Finance Department
Katelyn Kran

Planning and Zoning
Chris Violette, Planning and Zoning Administrator

Chris LaMonda, Director

Fire Department
Chris Violette, Chief

Police Department
William Dodge, Chief

Engineering and Public Works
Josh Martineau, Town Engineer and Director of Public Works
Richard "Tate" Tetreault, Superintendent

Dwight Coffrin, Sexton